Tag Archives: Hannah Waddingham

Nominees and special guests unveiled ahead of this Sunday’s 2024 EE BAFTA Film Awards.

  • Hannah Waddingham to deliver an exclusive live music performance, in addition to Sophie Ellis-Bextor who will perform her iconic hit ‘Murder on the Dancefloor’
  • Attendees and presenters announced today for the first time
  • Samantha Morton to receive BAFTA Fellowship
  • June Givanni to receive Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award
  • Ceremony to broadcast on BBC One and iPlayer from 19:00-21:00 (GMT) and globally in star-studded show hosted by David Tennant

LONDON – Tuesday 13 February: Today, BAFTA unveils the attending nominees and guest presenters for the 2024 EE BAFTA Film Awards this Sunday 18 February, for Britain’s biggest night of film. The EE BAFTAs will be hosted by David Tennant for the first time and will be broadcast on BBC One and iPlayer from 19:00-21:00 (GMT) and globally.

Emma Baehr, Executive Director of Awards & Content said: “It is a privilege to welcome so many nominees to the EE BAFTA Film Awards this Sunday, representing some of the best on-screen and behind-the-screen creative talent working in film today who have provided audiences worldwide with an incredible year of film. It is a joy to bring these 38 remarkable films and the teams that made them to public attention. With host David Tennant bringing his charm and charisma to the ceremony, and performances from Sophie Ellis-Bextor and Hannah Waddingham, it promises to be an entertaining show for all our nominees and guests at the Royal Festival Hall and the millions of people watching at home around the world.”


Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order)

Alex Fry, Alexander Payne, Alexandra Derbyshire, Amy Pascal, Andrew Haigh, Andrew Lowe, Annetta Marion, Arthur Harari, Ayo Edebiri, Barry Keoghan, Belén Atienza, Bradley Cooper, Carey Mulligan, Celine Song, Charles Roven, Charlotte Regan, Chris Smith, Christina Steinberg, Christine Vachon, Christopher Miller, Christopher Nolan, Christopher Sharp, Cillian Murphy, Claire Foy, Colman Domingo, Cord Jefferson, Damian Jones, Dan Friedkin, Daniel Lupi, David Hemingson, David Heyman, David Hinojosa, David Scarpa, David Thion, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, Davis Guggenheim, Denise Ream, Dominic Sessa, Ed Guiney, Ella Glendining, Emerald Fennell, Emily Blunt, Emily Leo, Emma Stone, Emma Thomas, Fantasia Barrino, Graham Broadbent, Greta Gerwig, Ivana MacKinnon, J.A. Bayona, James Wilson, Jana Edelbaum, Joaquim Dos Santos, Joedan Okun, John Battsek, Jonathan Glazer, Jonathan King, Josey McNamara, Josh Singer, Justin K. Thompson, Justine Triet, Kemp Powers, Ken Loach, Kevin J. Walsh, Konstantinos Kontovrakis, Lauren Domino, Lisa Selby, Madeleine Gavin, Margot Robbie, Marie-Ange Luciani, Mark Huffam, Mark Johnson, Matthew Heineman, Medb Riordan, Mia McKenna-Bruce, Michelle Mizner, Molly Manning Walker, Mstyslav Chernov, Nathan Bryon, Noah Baumbach, Pamela Koffler, Paul Giamatti, Paul King, Paul Laverty, Paul Mescal, Pete Czernin, Peter Sohn, Phil Lord, Phoebe Dynevor, Rachel Cohen, Raney Aronson-Rath, Rebecca Lloyd-Evans, Rebecca O’Brien, Robert Downey Jr., Rosamund Pike, Ryan Gosling, Sam Fell, Sandra Hermida, Sandra Hüller, Sarah Harvey, Savanah Leaf, Shirley O’Connor, Simon Farnaby, Simon Halfon, Sophie Wilde, Steve Pegram, Sue Mi Terry, Teo Yoo, Theo Barrowclough, Tom Melia, Vivian Oparah, Yorgos Lanthimos, Yvonne Isimeme Ibazebo.

Presenters confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order)

Adjoa Andoh, Andrew Scott, Bryce Dallas Howard, Callum Turner, Cate Blanchett, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Daisy Edgar Jones, Daryl McCormack, David Beckham, Deepika Padukone, Dua Lipa, Emma Corrin, Gillian Anderson, Himesh Patel, Hugh Grant, Idris Elba, Indira Varma, James Martin, Jack O’Connell, Keegan-Michael Key, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Lily Collins, Marisa Abela, Rebecca Ferguson, Sheila Atim, Taylor Russell.

Special Award Recipients:

This year’s BAFTA Fellowship will be presented to award-winning British actor, writer and director Samantha Morton. It is the arts charity’s highest accolade bestowed by BAFTA in recognition of an outstanding and exceptional contribution to film, games or television. As previously announced here.

BAFTA’s Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema will be presented to June Givanni, the pioneering film curator, writer and programmer of African and African diaspora cinema, and founder of The June Givanni PanAfrican Archive. 

Performers & Hosts

Also announced today, British actress and television star Hannah Waddingham will deliver an exclusive music performance. Sophie Ellis-Bextor will also perform her iconic hit, Murder on the Dancefloor as featured in nominated film Saltburn.

The 2024 EE BAFTA Film Awards ceremony will be hosted by David Tennant at Southbank Centre’s Royal Festival Hall, offering audiences at home an unmissable night of entertainment.  

The legendary red carpet will be hosted by Clara Amfo and Alex Zane, LIVE on BAFTA’s social channels YouTubeX and Facebook, and Zainab Jiwa will be live from the red carpet exclusively on BAFTA’s TikTok channel from 15.00-16:00 GMT, giving audiences exclusive access to all the arrivals #EEBAFTAs.